Legal Team

When you engage Smith Jones, you get years of personal injury experience from a whole team of professional, qualified lawyers – all specialists in personal injury litigation and supported by a national network of medical experts and accident investigators. We have a winning mentality, commitment, and the determination not to give in – however big our opponent.

Our Solicitor Team

Peter Jones

Managing Partner / Director, APIL Fellow, Qualified 1984
p.jones@sjlaw.co.uk

Paul Smith

Founder of Smith Jones, Partner / Director, Qualified 1984
p.smith@sjlaw.co.uk

Dermot Woodhead

Partner, HOLP (Head of Legal Practice), Qualified 1985
d.woodhead@sjlaw.co.uk

Craig Bibby

Partner, APIL Senior Litigator. Qualified 2005
c.bibby@sjlaw.co.uk

Paul Darlington

Consultant Solicitor
p.darlington@sjlaw.co.uk

Brett Dixon

Consultant Solicitor and APIL President
b.dixon@sjlaw.co.uk

Stephanie Lee

Solicitor, APIL Senior Litigator
s.lee@sjlaw.co.uk

Ben Judge

Solicitor
b.judge@sjlaw.co.uk

Marc Ruff

Solicitor
m.ruff@sjlaw.co.uk

Catharine Dunn

Solicitor
c.dunn@sjlaw.co.uk

Lesley Wilkinson

Solicitor
l.wilkinson@sjlaw.co.uk

Tracy Crompton

Solicitor
t.crompton@sjlaw.co.uk

Trainee Solicitors

Rhys Jones

Trainee Solicitor
r.jones@sjlaw.co.uk

Alison Beckett

Trainee Solicitor
a.beckett@sjlaw.co.uk

Legal Executives

Shelley Harvey

Chartered Legal Executive, APIL Senior Litigator
s.harvey@sjlaw.co.uk

Litigation Executives

Vanessa de Vries

Litigation Executive, APIL Senior Litigator
v.devries@sjlaw.co.uk

Dave Gardner

Litigation Executive
d.gardner@sjlaw.co.uk

Joanne Latham

Litigation Executive
j.latham@sjlaw.co.uk

Francesca Coniglio

Litigation Executive
f.coniglio@sjlaw.co.uk

Chris Livesey

Litigation Executive
c.livesey@sjlaw.co.uk

Jake Fielding

Litigation Executive
j.fielding@sjlaw.co.uk

Matthew Backhouse

Litigation Executive
m.backhouse@sjlaw.co.uk

Fiona Collings

Litigation Executive
f.collings@sjlaw.co.uk

Jamie Havill

Litigation Executive
j.havill@sjlaw.co.uk

Legal Assistants

Gareth Milburn

Legal Assistant
g.milburn@sjlaw.co.uk

Tom Green

Legal Assistant
t.green@sjlaw.co.uk

Matthew Cooke

Legal Assistant
m.cooke@sjlaw.co.uk

Pierre Mayhew

Legal Assistant
p.mayhew@sjlaw.co.uk

Rhiannon Preston

Legal Assistant
r.preston@sjlaw.co.uk

Samantha Aykut

Legal Assistant
s.aykut@sjlaw.co.uk

Costs Team

Lee Cregg

Law Costs Draftsman
l.cregg@sjlaw.co.uk

Rachael Campbell

Law Costs Draftsman
r.campbell@sjlaw.co.uk

Jayne Linaker

Law Costs Draftsman
j.linaker@sjlaw.co.uk

Lucie Terry

Law Costs Draftsman
l.terry@sjlaw.co.uk